Oh my goodness! Christmas is almost here! I love this time of year! It’s always the best. Not only do i get to leave school for a while and spend time with family and friends, but i get to just have fun and relax and not have to worry about the next test, or quiz. Christmas is one of the most important holidays to our family. With my mom we always go to my grandmother’s house and eat as much as we can watch football or whatever is on television, and dance and sing along to music. We always have a tradition there, because our family is catholic we always go around braking bread for each other and telling each other what we hope happens to them in the upcoming year. Another tradition at my Grandmothers is all the younger kids get to open gifts, while the parents sit down and have a nice cup of coffee and to catch up with each other. I of course get stuck watching the little ones so they don’t fight over things, but that’s fine by me because i love seeing all their faces light up when they open their gift.
Now for my dad’s side of the family, now my dad he’s a party guy and will do anything to have a good time. At his house everyone comes over and brings whatever food they decided to make that year, and all the kids just run around dancing while all the adults just pretty much party, it’s really crazy but that’s my family and i wouldn’t trade them for the world! One thing we always do is have a countdown to Christmas at midnight, everyone just pretty much screams the numbers as they countdown till Christmas morning. It’s always fun because afterword’s everyone runs and jumps and hugs each other. A tradition we have with my dad is that after everyone leaves and we are stuck cleaning up we always sit at around 2 o’clock in the morning and open one small gift early. He never lets us open a big gift, but what can you do? I love this time of year because i love my family we are all crazy and messed up but we like it that way and love to be crazy and messed up together!!!!


